Overnight lane restrictions from Route 3 to MM 18 begins tonight

Posted: 2016/08/17 in construction, IDOT, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

 

Weather permitting, there will be mainline lane closures on 270 between Route 3 and Troy that will begin tonight and last through October. The lane restrictions are limited from 18:00 to 06:00 from Sunday through Thursday.  There is additional restrictions that stretch east of the interchange with I-55/70, so everyone that comes out of Highland and Greenville needs to be aware of that.

In short, the I-270 mainline lane restrictions go from MM 3 to MM 18 (please note that I-70 mile markers east of I-55/70 interchange corresponds with I-270, not I-70).

Leave a Reply

